Family Picture Day!!

Finally!!!! I’ve been waiting for this since the beggining of 2018, we usually take our pictures early in the year but things were just a little too hectic. But it finally happened y’all and I’m so happy.

I met our photographer Vanessa from a post she had posted on FB, my bestfran Cinthia told me about it so I decided to check it out. She wanted to grow her portfolio so she was booking sessions and I then contacted her and she was nice enough to fit me in her schedule.

Now originally these pictures were suppose to be a solo session for me. I wanted to have professional pictures for my blog, you know to make it look a little nicer. But I thought about it, why not incorporate my family and plus our pictures need to be upgraded. And also there is not one single picture with all of us together and Vanessa also loved the idea because she wanted to photograph more families.

So after setting everything up I got to planning! Now this is where I turn in to a total maniac, because I over think everything. I’m all for the safe route with the simple  and effortless looks and I knew that I didnt want that this time around. I wanted something out of MY comfort zone. After much thinking I decided to go with burgundy and navy blue as our color scheme and our theme to be rustic.(is that even a theme..let’s just go with it)

October 21, 2018

Yesterday was the day! We arrived at stone creek in Flower Mound, Tx. We were greeted by Vanessa, mind you this was the first time meeting face to face but it felt like I’ve known her for years. She was so welcoming and so nice.

LRM_EXPORT_53295226519667_20181022_082209596

The location was so beautiful and even tough it was a bit cold it worked out perfectly! The lighting was on point and the scenery was everything. I will admit that the park kind of scared me just because it’s been raining and I didnt know how much it would be but surprisingly it wasnt that bad.

Vanessa is a freaking awesome she’s pregnant and she was moving around without a care in the world. She was climbing on rocks with a breeze! She was definitely making mine and T’s heart stop every other minute lol but she nailed it ya’ll. And you can tell how much she loves what she does. And she was also has the patience of a saint, she was so loving with kids and let them do their thing.

LRM_EXPORT_54530451002373_20181022_084256257.jpeg

 I enjoyed this shoot so much because I felt so comfortable and we got to be ourselves, we weren’t posing too much which I loved! She captured my family for what we are, crazy, funny and silly.

LRM_EXPORT_55641253294605_20181022_090127059

LRM_EXPORT_55619261778103_20181022_090105068

Check out this little handsome guy! I seriously cannot wait to get our pictures back and I cant wait to bombard all of my social media with them lol so be on the lookout.

If you live in the DFW area and are looking for a photographer make sure you check out Vanessa I promise you wont be disappointed!!!

Until Next Time

Miriam

10 thoughts on “Family Picture Day!!

  1. I’m so glad you had a great experience with your family photos! Finding a photographer that works well with younger kids is hard but I’m glad you were able to find one! The shots you’ve posted of the behind the scenes are so cute so I can only imagine what the family pictures will look like!

    Lena // http://www.ourchaoticmess.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! Yes it is very hard because some get very frustruated but she was hugging, playing and even carrying my daughter. I absolutely love her and her character. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read my blog ❤

      Like

  2. So cute! We did family pictures yesterday for the first time in SEVEN YEARS! I hate being in front of a camera- but I want our boys to have pictures of me to look back on so we did it! I hope they turn out well and I hope yours turn out well too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!!! We try to take once a year for the very same reason I want my kids to have something to look back at as they get older. I dont have those kind of memories so I want them to have that. I hope your family pictures turn out beautiful and just how you inviosoned them

      Like

  3. Your kids are adorable! I’m glad you found someone so great for your photos. I think we put a lot of expectations into professional photographers and it can be hard to find someone whose a good fit to your vision so I’m happy you did.I hope you’ll share some of the finished product here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment